Hong Kong 5D4N Itinerary.

It might not be as apt, posting a holiday itinerary here on a Food Blog, but hey, occasional exceptions are well needed to spice things up a little every now and then, right. Since Hong Kong is a nearby destination, that many Singaporeans like you and I travel to (and some, making it a point to fly up there once a year), I think, after all, it might still be of some use to readers of the blog. I am also only posting this because my travel companions and I followed the itinerary more closely than not, and most of it worked out fine. I had it planned out as a first-timer, thus most of the places of attractions are actually the mainstream, typical, touristy ones. If you have been there more than once, then maybe this will not suit you as much. Just a heads up.

Flight to Hong Kong.

Flight to Hong Kong.

So, general idea. We stayed at Madera Hotel, Jordan (Cheong Lok Street). For a premier suite room (consisting of a master bed room with a king-sized bed, a toilet, a guest room with a single bed and a living room), I say that it more or less does the job of accommodating our party of four. The size is not the most impressive, as with many other accommodations in Hong Kong, with its limited land space problem similar to that of Singapore. It does have a small gym, a games’ room (wii / PS3), but that’s about it. No pool, and no public hotel toilets with bathing facilities. Plus point though, is that it has free wifi.

Itinerary, Day 1.

Itinerary, Day 1.

Airport Express Train.

Airport Express Train.

(Day 1) Airport to Hotel :: We touched down in the afternoon, took the Airport Express Train to Kowloon for a free shuttle bus to the Jordan vicinity. There are also free shuttle buses to other areas of Hong Kong – that you have to check with the person selling the train tickets at the Airport MTR Station. After calculation, if you are traveling as foursome, taxi will be the best option. Otherwise the train will be the best.

(Day 1) MTR Transportation System :: Its MTR system is very similar to Singapore’s MRT. Their Octopus Card is equivalent to our EZ-link card. Topping up about HKD100 would be advisable. If needed, another HKD50 later on (that is the minimum top up amount, like how Singapore’s is SGD10). There is also a deposit of HKD50 for the Octopus Card, which I heard could be, if desired, refunded at the Airport when you are departing the country. We kept ours as souvenirs, and as a result, did not locate the exact location for the refund. Tip – finish using your card value by paying with it at stores like Manning (equivalent to our Guardian) at the Airport. The card can be deducted to a negative value, though I do not know the limit.

(Day 1) Dialogue in the Dark :: Get out from Exit G of Mei Foo MTR and head directly north (I hope you have the compass app in your phone). The Household Centre is just across the street, after the flyover. What is Dialogue in the Dark? It is basically a an hour and a half tour, where you will be kept in total darkness (no blindfold needed, even). The guide will be narrating, arousing your senses and feeling them being enhanced after losing your sense of sight. Walk around, hear, smell, touch, and hopefully, at the end of tour, be more appreciative of your operative senses. It is one unique tour that if you are interested, would be quite the experience.

Macau Cafe.

Macau Cafe.

(Day 1) Macau Cafe :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

Victoria Harbor, the Hong Kong skyline.

Victoria Harbor, the Hong Kong skyline.

Clock Tower.

Clock Tower.

Avenue of Stars.

Avenue of Stars.

(Day 1) Victoria Harbor :: Instead of taking the Cruise along Victoria Harbor, we decided on taking the more effective way of soaking up the local ambience and environment – by way of walking. We literally walked west of Macau Cafe, along the entire ‘U’ shape of the Harbor, until the end of Avenue of Stars, before retreating. In all, it was a good walk, to see the Harbor, the Clock Tower, the Avenue of Stars, and we happened to chance upon a Junk too. Pretty. We decided to skip Symphony of Lights, because really, even though it’s pitched as a must-go attraction, everyone I know who has watched it has put it down.

(Day 1) Temple Street Night Market :: Don’t waste your time here, really. It is just some repetitive, Chinatown-like, selling useless items, tourist-deceiving night market. Head home and have an early rest instead. We walked down the market without being stopped by anything enticing. 5 minutes and we were done with it.

Itinerary, Day 2.

Itinerary, Day 2.

King's Cuisine.

King’s Cuisine.

(Day 2) King’s Cuisine :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

Ferry from Hong Kong to Macau.

Ferry from Hong Kong to Macau.

(Day 2) Ferry from Hong Kong to Macau :: Depending on where you take your ferry from (Tsim Sha Tsui or Central), schedule and prices differ. Read more here. I took it from Tsim Sha Tsui (China Ferry Terminal), and it was about HKD300 for 2 way. So yes, ferry to and fro isn’t that cheap. Departure from Tsim Sha Tsui is about every half an hour. If you want to catch the 1130 ferry, for example, do reach there at least 20 minutes in advance to purchase tickets and figure out where to check in etc (plus there might be large groups of tourists in line). You don’t want to reach at 1120 and realise that you are unable to get on the 1130 ferry and have to wait another 40 minutes. Not worth it.

Grand Lisboa Hotel, Macau.

Grand Lisboa Hotel, Macau.

(Day 2) Shuttle Bus from Macau Ferry Terminal to Hotels :: There are free shuttle buses from the Ferry Terminal to major hotels in Macau. To get across the street from the Macau Ferry Terminal, keep left when you come out from the Terminal Centre, to find the escalator down to the underpass. You can’t really get across by jay-walking, it’s blocked. Once there, most people would be going to Grand Lisboa Hotel / Lisboa Hotel (they are side by side), as it is the nearest to the main attraction there, the Senado Square.

Senado Square Fountain.

Senado Square Fountain.

Senado Square.

Senado Square.

Ruins of St. Pauls Church.

Ruins of St. Pauls Church.

(Day 2) Senado Square / Ruins of St. Pauls Church / Monte Fortress :: Once you reach the hotel, get out of it, and find a road that is running northwest to southeast (again, compass app would be most helpful). Walk down all the way (heading northwest) and you will hit Leal Senado, better known as Senado Square (en route, you will also be able to find the famous eatery selling Portuguese Egg Tarts at Margaret Cafe e Nata) . There, you can change some currencies from HKD to MOP (Macau Pataca). It is also there, that you will find some amazing street food, and shops for you to purchase some local delights back for your colleagues, friends and family. The most famous one being Koi Kei Bakery. No worries, you will not miss it. It is very easy to get to Ruins of St. Pauls Church, what with the prominent signs planted at every turn. To the right of it is the Monte Fortress / Macau Museum. If you have the time to spare, since you are already there, why not check it out.

Because we were really tired from all the walking and climbing, we decided to skip Fisherman’s Wharf (also because I heard it’s almost, if not completely, dysfunctional already – I might be wrong) and take a taxi to The Venetian instead of changing shuttle buses.

The Venetian, Macau.

The Venetian, Macau.

(Day 2) The Venetian :: The hotel is located at the southern island of Macau, away from the main cluster. I have been to The Venetian at Las Vegas, California, USA, and I must say it’s quite a replica, both the big shopping gallery, and the same ol’ grand canal and gondola ride. Because it’s only a day-trip, we couldn’t afford to visit too many different hotels. Depending on your preference and liking, choose the hotel of your choice.

(Day 2) Shopping @ Mongkok :: Mongkok is possibly the best destination for shopping. It has numerous shopping malls around it to satisfy your itchy fingers and deplete your fat wallet. Shops close at around 10.30pm – 11.00pm.

Itinerary, Day 3.

Itinerary, Day 3.

Tim Ho Wan.

Tim Ho Wan.

(Day 3) Tim Ho Wan :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

Cable Car to Ngong Ping 360.

Cable Car to Ngong Ping 360.

Cable Car to Ngong Ping 360.

Cable Car to Ngong Ping 360.

Ngong Ping 360.

Ngong Ping 360.

Big Buddha.

Big Buddha.

Big Buddha.

Big Buddha.

View from below.

View from below.

View from above.

View from above.

(Day 3) Citygate Outlets :: Located right outside of Tung Chung MTR Station, you can give yourself about an hour, maybe, to walk around. It isn’t crazily extensive, so don’t expect much.

(Day 3) Ngong Ping 360 / Big Buddha :: Because it’s perched on top of a hill, it is comparatively cooler. I love it. You can opt to go up by bus or cable car. Of course, we chose the latter as it’s faster and more convenient. For ticket prices / packages, check out here. If you have your identity card / passport, there is someone (at least while we were there) you will find en route to the cable car station, who sells the tickets at a cheaper price. I say get it (because there is no catch here), and you skip the potentially very long queue at the ticketing counter later. Ngong Ping Village is a small area, and basically only a one-way kind of route to follow. So don’t be afraid of getting lost. We had a go at Hong Kong’s version of Honeymoon Dessert, but it was short of impressive. It was generally bland, and I thought Singapore did better for that. Somehow, I just love the serenity and picturesque village.

Mak's Noodle.

Mak’s Noodle.

(Day 3) Mak’s Noodle :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

Tsim Chai Kee Noodle.

Tsim Chai Kee Noodle.

(Day 3) Tsim Chai Kee Noodle :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

The Peak Tram Terminus.

The Peak Tram Terminus.

The Peak Tram.

The Peak Tram.

(Day 3) The Peak :: In every country, there is at least one place that provides the high altitude and panoramic view of the area. And in Hong Kong, The Peak is just that place. At 428 metres above sea level, and depending on your luck (as it’s most unpredictable at times, foggy or not), you will get to see a spectacular view of Hong Kong. The timing is planned as such so that you are able to see a little bit of Hong Kong before sunset, and a whole lot of it in the dark, the best of both worlds. To see the ticket pricing, click here. By Sky Pass, they mean the ‘Observatory Deck’.

(Day 3) Madame Tussauds :: Madame Tussauds is located at The Peak itself. If you purchase the tickets for entry after 8pm, you’ll get it a few bucks in SGD cheaper (only valid for purchase online). For prices in details, click here. I wouldn’t have gone if not for my travel companion. If you’re like me, ignorant about the Hong Kong / Chinese stars, then forget about going to Madame Tussauds, Hong Kong. Wait for your chance at Los Angeles’. That is da’ bomb.

Itinerary, Day 4.

Itinerary, Day 4.

(Day 4) Luk Yu Tea House :: Because it was an Ocean Park day, I left my camera in the hotel. Luk Yu Tea House is one of the oldest dim sum places in Hong Kong. Items were slung around their shoulders and carried around. Their lotus paste bun created the deepest memory for me, and I loved it. Other items were pretty good as well. Most of them were ranging from average to above average. The only downside is its cost. It is much costlier than other dim sum restaurants in Hong Kong, and we were quite shocked. I cannot exactly remember, but I think it was about 30SGD per person. And for Hong Kong standard, that is high.

(Day 4) Ocean Park :: I think it is Exit C2 from Admiralty MTR Station. Look at the signboard to point you to the right exit. Once exit, turn left and you can purchase theme park tickets, together with the Route 629 bus tickets. Just go ahead and walk, you will be ushered in a few steps’ time which bus to board. They know you. Freakish. It takes about 20 minutes to reach the theme park. And then it’s play time. Grab a map at the entrance and start planning your craziness. If you have time, watch the Dolphins Show. It’s pretty amazing.

Because it was raining, we decided to skip the Jumbo @ Top Deck. My main motive of having dinner there this day is not only because it’s near to the Ocean Park, it is also to experience alfresco dining there, with a view over Sham Wan. Pity.

Itinerary, Day 5.

Itinerary, Day 5.

Australian Dairy Company.

Australian Dairy Company.

(Day 5) Australian Dairy Company :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

(Day 5) Traveling to Sai Kung Promenade :: It can be a challenge to travel there, as it is about an hour outside of the city area. Take a train to Choi Hung MTR Station. Get out from Exit C1. In sight, you will see a minibus stand. Board minibus 1A. Tap your Octopus Card in front (it’s only about SGD1 – SGD2 per trip). Take a seat, and you will be sent there (it’s the last stop, so don’t worry about missing your stop). The minibus ride takes about 20 – 25 minutes. Same way back.

Sai Kung Promenade.

Sai Kung Promenade.

Sai Kung Promenade.

Sai Kung Promenade.

Sai Kung Seafood.

Sai Kung Seafood.

(Day 5) Sai Kung Promenade :: We were there on a weekday afternoon. Frankly, nothing much was going on. Nothing but seafood restaurants bustling with patrons. I thought from the reads, that I would be able to see scenes of fishermen having boat loads of fresh seafood. But I guess I was there at a wrong timing or something, that it was quiet. Nevertheless, seafood trumps everything.

Loaf On.

Loaf On.

(Day 5) Loaf On :: Decide for yourself. Review here.

And then the journey ended. We headed back to the city, back to the airport, and back home to Singapore. I didn’t expect myself to love an Asian country this much. Turns out, there were good food, beautiful people, and a handful of worthy attractions for a first timer. Weather was around 22 degrees celsius whilst there. The cooling weather helped too in forming a good impression. Being so near Singapore, a re-visit is plausible.

Anyway. I hope this itinerary helps a little. If you have any queries / doubts / insecurities that you want to clear up, you can drop me a message and I’ll see if I can help.

HOW MUCH TO BRING:
SGD500 (excluding shopping) is just about nice. Assuming that your plane ticket and accommodation have already been paid for.

321 thoughts on “Hong Kong 5D4N Itinerary.

  1. Hello! I love your insightful and detailed itinerary. I will be heading to Hong Kong this November and would like to request a soft copy of your itinerary for reference! Thank you so much in advance! :)

  2. Hello, just wondering how much did you spend on shopping? And what are the prices like for shopping in hongkong?

    • Hello Qiaoying, I didn’t spend on shopping at all, as much as I can remember! And because I am not a shopping person, I don’t recall how the prices are like in Hong Kong. But I do know that they have both street shopping (night markets kind of prices) and shopping mall shopping (quite like Singapore prices I think). They also have an outlet mall (Citygate). I don’t think the prices are all too far away from Singapore.

  3. Hi….
    I’ve plan to hong kong next 2 weeks and this is great itinerary to start off with. Can you email the soft copy to me. Thanks!!

  4. Hi,
    Awesome itinerary !Am planning my HK trip this feb. would you be able to email me soft copy for my coming trip? Many thanks : )

  5. Hi, i’m heading to hk real soon and your itinerary is really well planned. Can i have a copy of it in doc form if possible? Thanks in advance :)

  6. Hello there your itinerary seemed like a extremely well thought out and planned out trip! May i request for a copy of your itinerary please? Kindness much appreciated!

  7. Hello, I find your itinerary really informative and practical! May I have a copy of your itinerary as I will be travelling to HK next March! :)

  8. hi there! i just came across your hong kong blog i will be travelling to hong kong during december and i will be planning this trip. Is it possible for you to share this itienarary with me?
    Thank you so much!! :)

  9. hi there, possible to share your itinerary with me? Am taking my son (10 months old) to HK tomorrow and i’m freaking out because i havent done any homework!

  10. Hi, I’m planning my trip to hk and i came across your post. Seems like alot of fun you are having. would you mind sending me your itinerary?

  11. Hello! I find your itinerary very useful. Could you also send it to me as well?
    Cause I am planning to make an itinerary as well for 4 days. Hope you could help. Thanks a lot!

  12. Thanks for the post, do you mind if you can send your itinerary to me as well as Im planning to go HK 6D. thanks a lot and god bless.

  13. Hi there! Seems like everybody’s going to Hong Kong these days…well so am I! Would it trouble you to send me a copy of your itinerary? It would be of great help! Thank you so much! My exact thoughts on the Peak (heading up in the late afternoon and staying till nightfall)!

    • Hello there! Haha it seems so! And I’m just sitting here being all jealous! I can’t to go back myself.
      No trouble at all! I’ve sent you a copy of it! I hope it helps in your planning. Yes I hope you get a good weather too! Best to buy on the spot because they can advise you whether it will be misty up there.

  14. I chance upon your post and find it very resourceful and informative. Im planning to have a trip down to hong kong near the end of the month. Would you kindly share with me your itinerary? that will be of great help if you could do so :)

  15. HI,

    Do you mind to send me a copy of your itinerary for my reference?

    I will be visiting Hk Macau in October :)

    Thanks in advance!

  16. Hi, My family ( 2 adults and 2 kids – aged 12 & 8 ) are going to HK in Sept for the first time for 5N6D, appreciate if you can share your itinerary as it will help us plan our trip. thanks a ton!

  17. Hi there. I’m going on a family trip for 5d4n end of this month. Can you share with me your itinerary to help me plan for my trip? Thank you.

  18. Really great review! Will be going to Hong Kong in 4 days time as a first timer and whatever you wrote down here really help! Thank you for sharing! :)

  19. Hi. Yr post is so helpful for first timers to hongkong like me.can I have your itinerary for my planning:) thank you so much!

    • Hey Val! Yes! This itinerary is more for first-timers who want to see the usual tourist attractions. I was there for my first time when I did this itinerary too (: I have sent a copy to you. Hope you enjoy Hong Kong!

      • Hi there, I am intending to travel to hongkong next month and I love your blogpost. Can I have the itinerary too? Thank you!

  20. Hi, your post really very details and impressed me! My Friend and I will be going next month. Can you share more to us? Thanks and have a nice day

  21. Hi there,

    Great looking itinerary. I’m heading there in June, would appreciate if you share it with me. Thanks you :)

  22. hi lovely trip u had.. with beautiful pictures and well planned. i m planning to visit HK in early april and do pls send me your itinerary it ll be a great help to organize my trip
    thank you
    sanji

  23. Hi, is it possible to send me a copy of your itinerary at Hong Kong? I am certain it would help me extensively to plan my impromptu trip for the end of this month. Thank you :)

  24. hi! I’m planning a trip to HK soon… your itinerary look gd! do you mind sharing with me pls? Thanks in advance! :)

  25. Can I get a copy of your itinerary too? Booked for 4N in Apr. We are bringing along our 4 year old boy. The last time we went was about 10 years ago!

  26. Hi, your post really helps a lot for me in planning my trip to hongkong . Will it be possible to share the soft copy of ur itenary with me ??

  27. Thank you for your post! I’m going to hongkong in Jan 16 and totally have no clue, pls send me your itinerary. Thank you in advance!

  28. Hi , after reading all the attractions i find it so useful for me to plan the trip ! Please send me your itinerary ! Its really does helps me alot ! Thanks & appreciate it so much

  29. Hi, I am deciding on the places to go for my upcoming trip to Hong Kong, will appreciate if you are able to send me a soft copy of your itinerary. Thank you for your help! :)

  30. Hi. Was searching for some ideas to plan for my hongkong trip. Your post is so useful and detailed!! Thank you. Would appreciate if you can send your itinerary to me.

  31. Hi, many thanks for your information. I am planning to go HK next week and haven’t plan anything. Would you mind sharing with me the soft copy of your itinerary? Thanks! :)

  32. Hi, I am visiting Hongkong in mid of December. Thank you for the post. would be able to email the soft copy of itinerary?

  33. Hi, chanced upon ur blog and referred to ur HK itinerary which i will be visiting in late dec. Is informative n clear..possible to share in soft copy and would like to customise a bit from your version? Hope to hear from you! Thanks for sharing here. 😊

  34. I am planning travel to Hong Kong in late December 2015 with my family. Kindly send me your hong kong itinerary for my reference. Thanks

  35. ommggg Nice!!! My colleagues and i are planning for a team trip this upcoming march 2016 to HK. Can I have a copy of your itinerary as well? hhehehe thank you :)

  36. Hi there, appreciate if you could furnish me with a copy of your itinerary (soft copy) pls. will be heading to HK this weekend and i wish to follow your itinerary as it is very comprehensive :) thanks so much in advance !

  37. Good evening! Appreciate if you can also share to me your itinerary as we are planning to go to HK/Macau this coming December. Thanks in advance!

  38. Hello! I’ve always been a active reader of your food blogs. So happens that I’m heading to HK for 5d4n with my gf for a getaway. Main objectives are mainly Disneyland and all the delicious food. Don’t mind sending me your itinerary for reference? Thanks in advance 😊

    • Hey Donovan! Thank you, first of all, for actively reading the blog. It’s always heartening to hear that.
      I have sent you a copy of the itinerary. I did not go to Disneyland on any of my trips to Hong Kong, so I can’t tell you much about that. But otherwise, have fun! (:

  39. Hello, I am going to HK this December and we are just beginning to schedule our itinerary when I stumbled into your blogpost! Very informative! Would you mind sending me the itinerary so I could use it as reference? It’s so useful!

  40. Hello, I chanced upon your post when I’m doing my search on HK (visiting there in Oct). Do you mind sharing your itinerary with me? Many thanks.

  41. Hi there
    Im glad i stump into your blog.
    do you mind to give me a copy of your itinerary to me pls?
    Im visiting HK in Dec 2015.
    Thanks in advance

  42. Thanks for the detailed information. I will be visiting Hong Kong in late December 2015 Do you mind send a copy of your itinerary? Are there certain things to take note of when going? Thanks.

    • Hey there Yong Qiang! It is my pleasure. I have sent you a copy of the itinerary for your reference.
      Mhm, I’m not too sure about December. But it’s probably gonna be chilly. Do check the forecast before going.

  43. Hi! My boyfriend and I are going to HK at the end of Sept. It would be the first time for both of us going to Hong Kong. Could you send me a copy of your itinerary? This article definitely gave us an idea of where to go and what to do.

  44. Thanks for the detailed information and suggestions. I will be visiting Hongkong between late December 2015 to early January 2016. Hopefully the weather is cooling during the period i am visiting. Do you mind send a copy of your itinerary as well? Thanks.

    • Hey there Laurent, you are most welcome. I believe that the weather during that period will be quite cooling! Do bring some jackets though. I have sent you a copy of the itinerary, I hope it helps! (:

  45. Hi, may I know which period (months) did you visit Hong Kong as you mentioned the temp was abt 22deg. I’m thinking of planning a trip there around Oct/Nov and it will be my first trip to HK. Could I have a copy of your itinerary? TIA.

    • Hey Janice! I was there in March in 2013. I don’t know if the temperature is still around this range in March these days, what with global warming really hitting us. According to websites, weather should be around 22-27 in October and 18-25 in November. Not sure how accurate / the actual temperature that you will be feeling when you are there though! Haha. I have sent you a copy of the itinerary, I hope it helps in your planning!

  46. Hi, thanks for sharing your itinerary, it gives me some idea of where to visit for my trip to HK in sept. Can I have a copy of your itinerary? Thank you!

  47. Marvellous write up! I will be travelling to Hong Kong and Macau in October 2015. Would you mind sending me an iternary please?

  48. Hi can i have a copy of your itinerary? me and my friends are going to HK this coming august. it will be a big help. Thanks in advance.

  49. Thanks for the post! Can I get a soft copy of your itinerary as reference? I will be going HK with my family this year. Thank you so much!

  50. HI dear, would you mind sending me a copy of your itinerary? I love your post, will probably stick to it with minor modification

  51. Thank you for your post. Would you mind send me your itinerary please. I will be in Hong king somewhere in May and would be my first time there.

    Thanks a lot!

  52. May I please have a copy of the itinerary if possible. I felt that the post you have shared is very useful, and it is very detailed with all the pricing included. This is very handful for my travel. Thank you very much! :)

    • Hey there SJ! Thank you for the kind words! Prices may have changed a little here and there because this was about 2 years ago, so do have a bit of buffer. I have sent you a copy! Have fun in Hong Kong!

  53. Hi,
    Nice write up! Will be going to HK on late June2015 with my family. Would you be so kind to send me a coiy of your itinerary?
    Thanks inadvance
    Steven.

  54. Thank you so much for this well written post! It will be so helpful for first time visitors to HK like myself. I will be staying in Jordan too! I’ll be going in June, can I have a copy of your itinerary please? Thank you!

  55. Hello! Thank you for such a helpful post. Could you send me a copy of your itinerary too? I am planning for a trip to HK this august. Appreciate much :)

  56. Hi…. thanks for your blog. It’s pretty helpful. Can I request a copy of the itinerary as well? Thanks:)

  57. Hello! May I also have a copy of your itinerary please? :D I really liked your post and all the places you’ve been through! We will be going on our first HK trip this June and I would hopefully use your itinerary as a a guide!

  58. Hi, my family and extended family too will be visiting Hong Kong end of May and your itinerary suits us just right. Can i please trouble you to send a copy of it to me?

    Thank you.

  59. Hi, im visiting HK end of May and your post is a very useful guide for me. Can you email me yiyr soft copy pls, many Thebes in advance 😊

  60. Hi there, I am going to Hong Kong in June and found your blog really really useful. Could I request a soft copy of your itinerary? TIA :)

  61. thanks so much for the information! would appreciate a soft copy of your itinerary. interesting post btw! :)

  62. Hey there, I was looking at your blog for some ideas to plan for my HK trip next month with my friends. Would appreciate if you could send me a soft copy of your itinerary :) thanks in advance.! will you be visiting there again soon.?

    • Hey there Ethan! I’ve sent you a copy of the itinerary, hope that helps a little in your planning!
      Well, I wish so! Haha, but I’m actually studying in the UK now, so I don’t have much time to travel around Asia except in the summer, and I’m already going to Taiwan this summer, so, maybe next summer? Hahha. Let me know if you like HK!

  63. Thanks for your post! I’m visiting Hongkong this June with my parents, would appreciate if you can send me the soft copy :)

  64. Hi there! Pretty informative guide on your trip to HK! I am going to HK this coming May. Would appreciate a soft copy of your itinerary as well (: thank you!

  65. Hi, thanks for the reference. Can I request for a softcopy of your itinerary? It will be a good study guide for my trip in Sept. Thank you.

  66. Hi thanks for the post. Can I get a soft copy of your itinerary as reference? I will be going HK with my parents in May. Thank you so much!

  67. Thanks for the post! I will be visiting hong kong in May! Do you mind sending me your itinerary? Would love to visit those places you mentioned!

  68. Hi Hi. Thank you for ur wonderful post! Would u mind to email your itinerary? I’ll be going to HK nxt week. Thanks in advance.

  69. Thank you for the post! Mind to email your itinerary ? Plan to visit hk on May ; thanks in advance

  70. Great and informative post which helps me in my planning!! Can I trouble you to send me a copy of your itinerary as well? Thanks in advance :-)

  71. Hi.. i m gg hong kong next weekend and this is great itinerary to start off with. Can you email the soft copy to me. Thanks!!

  72. Hi.

    Me and my husband is off to visiting HK and Macau this coming May for our Honeymoon and for my husband’s birthday trip and I would love to have your itinerary. :-) Would you mind sending me a soft copy? We are taking a jet star flight and we’ll arrive in HK in the afternoon. Your itinerary is just perfect.

    Appreciate your help.

    Thank.

    Best.

  73. Hi, nice itinerary to start off my plan to HK coming March!
    Would you be able to email me a soft copy for reference too?

    Many thanks!

  74. Hi! What a comprehensive and helpful guide! I enjoyed reading this post. I will be traveling to HK with a friend later this year. Can I request for your itinerary in DOC or XLS format? Just something for me to build on–I will be grateful if you can email me. Many thanks!

  75. Hi, looking to plan for a first time short Hong Kong trip and chance upon your blog (just subscribed).

    Any chance to share your itenerary in a google doc / MS Office / Libreoffice format?
    Thanks in advance.

  76. headed there to HK tonight, after getting a plane ticket on impulse only just yesterday, without making any plans whatsoever before to visit HK, so just wanna say thanks a lot for the post!

  77. I’m heading to HK this oct and your post really helps! Very informative and detailed! Gives me some direction for my planning now. Thanks!

  78. Thanks a lot! I am heading to Hong Kong this June for 5D4N too! Your itinerary is easy to follow for lazy people like me! All i need is a little bit of modification. :) Thank you once again~

  79. Hi, your post makes helpful for a first-timer like me. May I know what do you meant by bring SGD 500 excluding shopping? What do u spend on?

    • Hey there! I’m glad it helps to a certain extent (:
      I spend on food + attractions + transportation. Accommodation was prepaid. If you’re not going for expensive food, a little lesser should be fine, somewhere around SGD400. But SGD500 should be more than enough, maybe with a little excess for small shopping.
      I hope you enjoy your trip!

    • Hey there Evelyn,
      I believe you can do hiking there as well. Other than that, I went there only for the Seafood (and also because we had time, since the traveling took about an hour, one-way, from the city center) and I don’t see any other things to do; it was pretty quiet when I was there in the afternoon. There are also boat rides to get to beaches.
      We spent about SGD40 per head for the seafood we ordered here: https://thechosenglutton.wordpress.com/2013/03/31/loaf-on-hong-kong/
      Enjoy Hong Kong if you’re heading there (:

  80. I love your post and i love the pics that you took as well. Just wondering what kind of camera did you use to take photos while you were in HK? Are these edited? They look so crisp and beautiful!

    • Hey G,

      Thanks for your kind words.
      For these photos, it was shot with Nikon D90, with 50mm 1.8 and another Kit Lens II.
      The photos aren’t edited, although I should, as you can see some of them are pretty dark. But I got lazy. Haha. Thanks! I probably have to thank the natural sunlight to achieve those quality.

  81. I’m headed to HK in a couple weeks with a 2nd-timer, but it’ll be my first. I’m sure not to go through everything you did on your trip but as more than just an overview, I find this “guide” really helpful. I might not have the same fortune you had with the weather, though. I’ll also be back in SG in October as it is just a few hours from the Philippines and I loved it there the first time.

    • Thanks Jeff! I had wanted to visit the Philippines but read that there are high tensions between Taiwan and the Philippines, and we were all afraid. Haha. Don’t be back too early, look out for the haze, it’s still ongoing and pretty bad. You have fun in Hong Kong! I can’t wait to go back myself :D

  82. thanks for your post. I am planning to visit Hong Kong in summer (1st time after many many years…the last time is probably in the ninties…), hence, your post is helping me plan my trip. I will also be visiting Singapore after 4 nights in Hong Kong…Thanks again…

Leave a Reply

